Medal of Merit Board

Finland Chamber of Commerce’s Medal of Merit is an official, statutory acknowledgement on behalf of Finnish business and industry. The Medal of Merit Board of the Finland Chamber of Commerce decides on the granting of the Medal of Merit. The Board is elected for three years at a time, and its members represent different fields of business and industry. The Board issues instructions on how to wear the Medal of Merit.

Season 2010-2012


CEO Risto E. J. Penttilä

Vice Chairman

Chairman of the Board Mikko Ketonen, TS-Yhtymä Oy


CEO Anne Berner, Oy Vallila Interior Ab
CEO Veli-Matti Mattila, Elisa Oyj
CEO Heikki Lehtonen, Componenta Oyj
Deputy Managing Director Pekka Nuuttila, Nordea Pankki Suomi Oyj
Personnel Manager Riitta Laitasalo, Kesko Oyj


Head of Department Tarja Nuutinen, Finland Chamber of Commerce